Gallery » ROUND THE WORLD TRIPS » RTW18 Itinerary

USA: 

Sun, 9 Sep       Albuquerque – Chicago               

                         American 3777
                         13:20 – 17:23

                       Hampton Inn
                       3939 N. Mannheim Road
                       Schiller Park, IL  60176
                       847-671-1000

Mon, 10 Sep    Chicago – Miami

                        American 1407
                        15:05 – 19:19

                      Hampton Inn Miami Airport East
                      3449 NW 42nd Avenue
                      Miami, FL  33142
                      766-801-3136

IN TRANSIT TO AFRICA

Tue, 11 Sep     Miami – Sao Paulo

                        American 995
                        22:40 – 08:40 (+1)

Wed, 12 Sep   Sao Paulo – Johannesburg

                        LATAM 8162
                        17:55 – 08:10 (+1)

Thu, 13 Sep    Johannesburg – Port Elizabeth

                        British Air 6235
                        13:15 – 14:55

AFRICA:

Thu, 13 Sep     The Windermere by Mantis
                       35 Humewood Road
                       Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape 6001, South Africa
                       27-41-582-2245

Fri, 14 Sep -    Addo National Park
  Thu, 19 Sep   Nyathi Tented Camp

Fri, 20 Sep      Port Elizabeth – Johannesburg

                        British Air 6240
                        15:35 – 17:10

                      InterContinental Johannesburg O.R. Tambo
                      O. R. Tambo Airport Kempton Park
                      Johannesburg, South Africa 1619
                      27-11-961-5400

Fri, 21 Sep      Johannesburg – Skukuza       

                        South African Airways 8861
                        10:00 – 10:50

Fri, 21 Sep      Pretoriuskop Rest Camp
  Sat, 22 Sep    Kruger National Park

Mon, 23 Sep   Olifants Rest Camp
  Thu, 27 Sep   Kruger National Park

Fri, 28 Sep      Pretoriuskop Rest Camp
  Sun, 30 Sep   Kruger National Park

Mon, 1 Oct      Skukuza – Johannesburg

                        South African Airways 8862
                        13:30 – 14:35

                      InterContinental Johannesburg O.R. Tambo 
                      O. R. Tambo Airport Kempton Park 
                      Johannesburg, South Africa  1619
                      27-11-961-5400

Tues, 2 Oct     Johannesburg – Kilimanjaro             

                        South African Airways 184
                        10:10 – 15:05

                      Arusha Coffee Lodge
                      Dodoma Road
                      Arusha, Tanzania
                      0784-250-630

Wed, 3 Oct      08:00-10:00: Fly Arusha –  Serengeti South

Wed, 3 Oct      Sanctuary Kusini
  Sun, 7 Oct     Serengeti National Park

Mon, 8 Oct      10:50-11:35:  Fly Serengeti South  –  Kuro Airstrip

Mon, 8 Oct      Sanctuary Swala Camp
  Fri, 12 Oct    Tarangire National Park

Sat, 13 Oct    11:35-12:45: Fly Kuro Airstrip – Kilimanjaro Intl Airport

                        Kilimanjaro – Nairobi

                        Kenya Airways 6725 (operated by Precision Air)
                        18:20 – 19:20

                        Nairobi – Johannesburg

                        Kenya Airways 764
                        20:50 – 00:05 (+1)

                        InterContinental Johannesburg O.R. Tambo
                        O. R. Tambo Airport Kempton Park
                        Johannesburg, South Africa  1619
                        27-11-961-5400

EUROPE:

Sun, 14 Oct     Johannesburg – Madrid

                        Iberia 6058
                        20:05 – 06:30 (+1)

Mon, 15 Oct    Hilton Madrid Barajas
  Tue, 16 Oct   Avenida de la Hispanidad 2-4
                     Madrid  28042
                     34-911-534-000

Wed, 17 Oct    Madrid – Copenhagen                                   

                        Iberia 3730
                        11:25 – 14:35

Wed, 17 Oct    Crowne Plaza Copenhagen Towers
  Sun, 21 Oct   Oerestads Boulevard 114 – 118
                      Copenhagen 2300 S
                      Denmark
                      45-88-776655

Mon, 22 Oct    Copenhagen – Madrid                                   

                        Iberia 3731
                        15:15 – 18:30

Mon, 22 Oct    Hilton Madrid Barajas
   Fri, 26 Oct   Avenida de la Hispanidad 2-
                     Madrid  28042
                     34-911-534-000

 Sat, 27 Oct    Madrid – Helsinki

                        Finnair 1662
                        10:20 – 15:30

Sat, 27 Oct      Hilton Helsinki Airport
                      Lentajankuja 1
                      Vantaa, Finland 01530
                      358-9-7322

Sun, 28 Oct     Helsinki – Dublin

                        Finnair 1381
                        07:50 - 08:55

 Sun, 28 Oct    Premier Suites Plus Dublin Leeson Street
  Sat, 3 Nov     14-17 Lower Leeson Street
                      Dublin, 2
                      Ireland
                      353-1-638-1111                                             

Sun, 4 Nov      Dublin – Helsinki

                        Finnair 131
                        09:35 – 14:40

                      Hilton Helsinki Airport
                      Lentajankuja 1
                      Vantaa, Finland 01530
                      358-9-73220

IN TRANSIT TO ASIA:

Mon, 5 Nov     Helsinki – Singapore

                        Finnair 1381
                        23:55 – 17:15 (+1) 

ASIA:

Tues, 6 Nov    Holiday Inn Orchard City Center
  Sat, 10 Nov  11 Cavanagh Road
                     Singapore, Singapore 229616
                     65-6-733-8333

Sun, 11 Nov    Singapore – Hong Kong

                        Cathay Pacific 734
                        16:30 – 20:45

                      Hong Kong Sky City Marriott
                      1 Sky City Road East 
                      Hong Kong International Airport
                      Lantau, Hong Kong
                      852-39-691888

Mon, 12 Nov   Hong Kong – Sanya

                        Cathay Pacific 650
                        08:45 – 10:30

Mon, 12 Nov   InterContinental Hotels Sanya Resort
  Fri, 16 Nov   No. 1 Zhouji Road 
                     Sanya, Hainan Island 
                     86-898-8861-8888 

 Sat, 17 Nov   Sanya – Hong Kong

                        Dragon Air 671
                        11:30 – 13:30

                     Hong Kong – Shanghai

                        Cathay Dragon 890
                        15:00 – 17:30

Sat, 17 Nov     Holiday Inn Downtown Shanghai
 Wed, 21 Nov   No. 285 West Tian Mu Road
                      Jing An District  
                      Shanghai, China  200070  
                      86-21-6016-7777

Thu, 22 Nov    Holiday Inn Jasmine
 Mon, 26 Nov  No. 345 Changxu Road
                     Suzhou, China  215005
                     86-512-6558-8888  

Mon, 26 Nov   Holiday Inn Downtown Shanghai
 Wed, 28 Nov  No. 285 West Tian Mu Road
                     Jing An District
                     Shanghai, China  200070
                     86-21-6016-7777  


Thu, 29 Nov    Renaissance Hotel
   Sun, 2 Dec   160 Xudong Avenue 
                      Wuchang District
                      Wuhan, China 430062
                      86-27-8662-1388

Mon, 3 Dec     Wuhan – Hong Kong

                        Dragon Air 853
                        11:35– 13:35

                    Hong Kong – Bangkok

                        Cathay Pacific 703
                        20:00 – 22:10

Mon, 3 Dec     Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom
  Fri, 7 Dec     98l Silom Road
                     Bangkok, Thailand  10500
                     86-2-2384300  

Sat, 8 Dec       Bangkok – Hong Kong

                        Cathay Pacific 750
                        11:40 – 15:30

Sat, 8 Dec       Holiday Inn Golden Mile 
 Tues, 11 Dec 50 Nathan Road
                      Tsimshatsui
                      Hong Kong, Hong Kong
                      852-23669-3111 

USA:

Wed, 12 Dec   Hong Kong – Dallas/Fort Worth

                        American Airlines 126
                        15:45 – 16:45

                    Embassy Suites DFW Airport South
                    4650 West Airport Freeway
                    Irving, TX  75062   
                    972-790-0093

Thu, 13 Dec  Dallas/Fort Worth – Albuquerque

                        American Airlines 2712
                        13:20 – 14:05

 

Globe